Cape Ann Symphony

Saturday, 22nd September 2012 8:00 pm

Beethoven Egmont Overture
Brahms Violin Concerto
Lucia Lin, violin
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 2 “The Little Russian”

Melrose Symphony

Saturday, 3rd November 2012 8:00 pm

Vignieri Ballet Tympana
Sibelius Violin Concerto
Irina Muresanu, violin
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5

Quincy Symphony

Sunday, 11th November 2012 2:00 pm

Vaughn Williams Wasps Overture
Gandolfi Concerto for Clarinet & Bassoon
Richard Svoboda and Erin Svoboda
Debussy La Mer

Cape Ann Symphony

Saturday, 24th November 2012 8:00 pm

Holiday Pops

Strauss Fledermaus Overture
Anderson Christmas Festival
Waldteufel Skater’s Waltz
Herbert March of the Toys
Bizet Selections from “L’Arlesienne Suites”
Gospel Selections with Renese King
Niehaus Kindle the Hanukkah Lights
arr Matthews Christmas “Pop” Sing along

Cape Ann Symphony

Sunday, 25th November 2012 2:00 pm

Holiday Pops

Strauss Fledermaus Overture
Anderson Christmas Festival
Waldteufel Skater’s Waltz
Herbert March of the Toys
Bizet Selections from “L’Arlesienne Suites”
Gospel Selections with Renese King
Niehaus Kindle the Hanukkah Lights
arr Matthews Christmas “Pop” Sing along

Quincy Symphony

Tuesday, 4th December 2012 7:30 pm

’Tis the Season Holiday Pops Concert

Melrose Symphony

Friday, 7th December 2012 8:00 pm

Anderson Christmas Festival
Anderson Bugler’s Holiday
Anderson Song of the Bells
Vaughn Williams Fantasia on Greensleeves
Grieg Selections from Peer Gynt
Gospel Selections
Renese King, Gospel Vocalist
Chase Christmas Favorites
Niehaus Kindle the Hanukkah Lights
Finnegan Christmas Singalong

Melrose Symphony

Saturday, 8th December 2012 8:00 pm

Anderson Christmas Festival
Anderson Bugler’s Holiday
Anderson Song of the Bells
Vaughn Williams Fantasia on Greensleeves
Grieg Selections from Peer Gynt
Gospel Selections
Renese King, Gospel Vocalist
Chase Christmas Favorites
Niehaus Kindle the Hanukkah Lights
Finnegan Christmas Singalong

Cape Ann Symphony

Friday, 25th January 2013 9:00 am

Education Concerts

Cape Ann Symphony

Friday, 1st February 2013 9:00 am

Education Concerts

Quincy Symphony

Saturday, 16th February 2013 8:00 pm

Dukas Fanfare from La Peri
Koto Concerto for Shakuhachi and Koto
Schreiner Concerto for Shakuhachi and Koto
Ralph Samuelson, Shakuhachi & Yuki Yasuda, Koto
Beethoven Symphony No. 6

Melrose Symphony

Saturday, 2nd March 2013 8:00 pm

Mozart Don Giovanni Overture
Grieg Piano Concerto
Jonathan Bass, piano
Saint-Saens Organ Symphony

Cape Ann Symphony

Sunday, 24th March 2013 2:00 pm

Sibelius Symphony No. 2
Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2
David Deveau, piano

Melrose Symphony

Sunday, 7th April 2013 3:00 pm

Family Concert

Selections by Rossini, Grieg, Mozart and Tchaikovsky

Quincy Symphony

Saturday, 13th April 2013 8:00 pm

Mozart Magic Flute Overture
Vaughn Williams Symphony No. 5
Shostakovich Piano Concerto No. 2
Megan Tan, piano

Melrose Symphony

Saturday, 4th May 2013 8:00 pm

Shostakovich Festive Overture
Sibelius Valse Triste
Copland Hoedown
Bernstein arr Mason West Story
Broadway Selections
Matthew Anderson, tenor and Kristen Watson, soprano
Rodgers & Hammerstein Sound of Music
Sousa Washington Post
Respighi Finale from Pines of Rome

Cape Ann Symphony

Saturday, 11th May 2013 8:00 pm

Tchaikovsky Serenade for Strings
Beethoven Symphony No. 3 “Eroica”

Quincy Symphony

Saturday, 18th May 2013 8:00 pm

Pops Program