Cape Ann Symphony

Saturday, 25th September 2010 8:00 pm

Beethoven Coriolan
Chopin Piano Concerto No. 2
Kadar Qian, piano

Mendelssohn “Italian” Symphony

Melrose Symphony

Saturday, 6th November 2010 8:00 pm

Beethoven Egmont Overture
Stravinsky Firebird 1919

Brahms Double Concerto for Violin and Cello
Luci Lin, violin and Owen Young, cello

Quincy Symphony

Sunday, 7th November 2010 8:00 pm

Tom Vignieri An American Hymn
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4
Miyuki Otani, piano

Dvorak Symphony No. 9 “New World”

Boston Conservatory

Friday, 19th November 2010 8:00 pm

Boston Conservatory Composer’s Concert

Cape Ann Symphony Holiday Pops

Saturday, 27th November 2010 8:00 pm

Mozart Magic Flute Overture
Humperdinck Hansel and Gretel Prelude
Pierpont Tintinabulations
Bach Little Suite
Anderson Christmas Festival
Selections with Cape Ann Symphony Singers
arr. Custer Winter Wonderland
Finnegan Christmas Singalong

Cape Ann Symphony Holiday Pops

Sunday, 28th November 2010 2:00 pm

Mozart Magic Flute Overture
Humperdinck Hansel and Gretel Prelude
Pierpont Tintinabulations
Bach Little Suite
Anderson Christmas Festival

Selections with Cape Ann Symphony Singers
arr. Custer Winter Wonderland
Finnegan Christmas Singalong

Quincy Symphony Pops

Tuesday, 7th December 2010 8:00 pm

Holiday Selections

Melrose Symphony Holiday Pops

Friday, 10th December 2010 8:00 pm

Tchaikovsky Nutcracker Selections
Bach Little Suite
arr. Wright (K. Davis) Carol of the Drum
Anderson Christmas Festival
Renese King, Gospel Singer
Holcomb Sounds of Hanukah
Arr. Custer Winter Wonderland
Finnegan Christmas Singalong

Melrose Symphony Holiday Pops

Saturday, 11th December 2010 8:00 pm

Tchaikovsky Nutcracker Selections
Bach Little Suite
arr. Wright (K. Davis) Carol of the Drum
Anderson Christmas Festival

Renese King, Gospel Singer

Holcomb Sounds of Hanukah
Arr. Custer Winter Wonderland
Finnegan Christmas Singalong

Cape Ann Symphony

Friday, 21st January 2011 8:00 pm

Education Concerts

Quincy Symphony

Saturday, 19th February 2011 8:00 pm

Weber Oberon
Schumann Symphony No. 4

Brahms Violin Concerto
Lucia Lin, violin

Melrose Symphony

Saturday, 5th March 2011 8:00 pm

von Suppe Beautiful Galathea
Gandolfi Double Concerto for Clarinet and Bassoon (WORLD PREMIERE)
Richard and Erin Svoboda

Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 2 “Little Russian”

Boston Conservatory

Thursday, 10th March 2011 8:00 pm

Boston Conservatory Composer’s Concert

Cape Ann Symphony

Sunday, 27th March 2011 8:00 pm

Rossini Italian Lady in Algiers
Koto World Premiere Koto Concerto
Schreiner World Premiere Koto Concerto
Yuki Yasuda, Koto

Dvorak Symphony No. 8

Quincy Symphony

Saturday, 9th April 2011 8:00 pm

TBA Overture
TBA Concerto with winner of Robert E. Brown Scholarship
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5

Melrose Symphony Pops

Saturday, 7th May 2011 8:00 pm

Berlioz Roman Carnival
Holst Somerset Rhapsody
Anderson Fiddle Faddle
Bradshaw Schooner Adventurer

Kenji Kikuchi Marimba Concerto
Eriko Daimo, marimba

Williams Selections from Harry Potter
Tchaikovsky Marche Slav

Quincy Symphony Pops

Thursday, 12th May 2011 8:00 pm

Program TBA

Cape Ann Symphony Pops

Saturday, 21st May 2011 8:00 pm

Wagner Meistersinger Overture
Brahms Hungarian Dance No. 1 & 5
Elgar Sospiri
Williams Schindler’s List Theme
The Flight To Neverland

Copland Selections from Old American Songs
Robert Honeysucker, baritone
Rodgers Oklahoma
Sousa Semper Fidelis
Tchaikovsky 1812 Finale